Posted by: Rowan | September 29, 2008

Online privacy. Yeah, right.

I think I’ve just signed away all my rights.

I met this bloke on Facebook called Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter and he belongs to a group called Send Your Name to Space with NASA’s Kepler Mission. So I joined it too. I added my name and (for what it’s worth) the terrestrial political jurisdiction in which I live to a list that goes into solar orbit with the Kepler mission in 2009.

I think I just authorised the release of my personal information off the planet.

Hmm. Privacy? No thanks. I’ll look after my own.

Leave a Reply

Categories

